Tech Free Thursday

Just a quick post today because after being awake for 2 1/2 hours and spending at least 2 hours of that on the internet, reading blogs, checking facebook, and reading news, I remembered I had intended to spend one day a week initially being offline.  I will still use my phone to text and answer texts, but no internet otherwise.

You might be asking why I want to do this.  Well, the uncomfortable truth is I’ve become way too dependent on it and I don’t think that is a good thing.  My husband, the person who loves me more than anyone else in the world, who wants the best for me, has mentioned time and again how much I’ve become addicted, especially to facebook, but in general I think it could also include the internet.
So when I’m done writing this, I’m going to put the laptop away for the rest of the day, make a list of chores and get on with my day and see how productive and relaxed I can be without the intrusion of the rest of the world on my day.
I’ll let you know tomorrow how it’s gone.

Leave a Reply

