Five Minute Friday – Learn

Learn.  What does that word convey to you?  At first what comes to my mind is work.  But that is because the word learn reminds me of school and I was never that fond of school.  A lot of subjects I wasn’t interested in or found hard because my brain doesn’t work that way so it was work.  Now when I really think about learn, I think about the vastness of all there is yet for me to learn and how I won’t even come close to learning 1/10th of what there is for me yet to learn.  I have learned new hobbies and am still interested in pursuing more.  I would like to learn more about photography and how to take better pictures.  I recently saw a course listed for our community on water color painting and was interested in that.  I have always wanted to learn to play the piano but found when I took the lessons that it was harder for me as an adult to try and conquer that.  Not to mention a little costly and at the time I didn’t have the time to practice.  Now I do have the practice time but not as much money for lessons.  That may not be something I can return to.  I’d love to learn how to write better and because of that desire am pursuing things like this 5 minute Friday exercise, subscribing to blogs about writing and actually writing my own blog.  This is it.  Maybe if I hang out among writer types long enough, something will rub off on me.

I suppose I should try to learn something useful like cooking, but naw, I’ll stick to the fun stuff.

If you would like to learn more about the Five Minute Friday writings, click on the link below.

http://katemotaung.com/five-minute-friday/

6 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday – Learn

Leave a Reply

